Town Hosts Win A Swan

Stratforward’s very own Town Hosts have been recognised for their hard work - scooping a Touch FM Pride of Stratford Award.

The Town Host team scooped the Customer Care Award, sponsored by Shakespeare's England, after receiving widespread praise from businesses across the town.

The Town Hosts act as the face of Stratford for visitors to the town, offering a range of services including information, basic first aid, helping find and reunite lost people, as well as assisting with security issues.

In addition they act as the link between the rest of the Stratforward team and businesses carrying out surveys, promoting discount BID member staff schemes like the BID Discount card, reporting member concerns about everything from busking and begging to potholes to the relevant agencies, aiding with major events in the town and hosting Ambassador Tours and security radio schemes.

Their award, presented at a ceremony at The Crowne Plaza, follows a nomination packed with praise. The team was commended for providing “excellent customer service” and described as “a credit to the town” and “an asset to Stratford”.

Town Host supervisor Shan Smith said: “We were all absolutely thrilled with winning Customer Care Pride of Stratford. It was an amazing evening, just like being at the Oscars.”


The Pride of Stratford Awards are always a popular event in the town, and something Stratforward is delighted to be involved in. The BID sponsors the Town Centre Business of the Year award, which this year was won by the Dirty Duck.

BID members also scooped awards in other categories, including Business of the Year which went to Gemini on Wood Street, and Artisan of the Year which was won by Hooray’s Gelato on High Street.

Stratforward Director Joseph Baconnet said: “The Touch FM Pride of Stratford Awards are a real celebration of everything great about the town. Obviously we’re over the moon that our Town Hosts were recognised and it was great to see so many businesses publicly congratulated for their hard work.”

For a full list of winners and photo galleries from the night, visit